ASDSO Awards

2021 Awards Program

ASDSO annually honors those individuals and organizations making exemplary contributions to the improvement of dam safety in the U.S. through its awards program. ASDSO is currently accepting nominations for the 2021 awards program. Recipients will be recognized as part of Dam Safety 2021 and will receive additional recognition in the ASDSO Annual Report, E-News, and the Journal of Dam Safety.

ASDSO is accepting nominations for the following awards:

  • National Dam Rehabilitation Project of the Year
  • Regional Awards of Merit
  • Terry L. Hampton Medal
  • Danny McCook Medal
  • Media Outreach
  • Bruce Tschantz Public Safety at Dams
  • Young Professional of the Year

View The Award Information Packet - The packet provides basic information related to this year’s awards program including award descriptions, submittal requirements, and submittal instructions. 

Submit A Nomination


Important Dates

May 14, 2021 - All nominations and all supporting documents due to ASDSO
July 30, 2021 - Latest that award recipients will be announced
September 13, 2021 - Award recipients are recognized as part of Dam Safety 2021



2020 Dam Safety Award Recipients

History Of All ASDSO Awards

ASDSO Honorary Members

Special thanks to our sustaining members